NSW CPD Residential Tenancies Act and Regulations 2010

Online Learning

The Residential Tenancies Act 2010 Replaced the Residential Tenancies Act 1987 Legislation commenced on 31st January 2011. It was the first major update in over 20 years.

Why was it updated?

Society and the expectations of landlords and tenants had changed in the intervening years. As a result clarity was introduced and the outcome was that the act was modernized to reflect current expectations.

We currently have 6 different units available to choose from.  Each unit is worth a total of 12 CPD points.

Each unit is at a learning Category 3 which features structured learning with an assessed outcome.

It is mandatory for all real estate agents in New South Wales  to complete 12 Continuing Professional Development points each year.  Because the real estate industry is always changing, at REAA we are continuously updating and adding new material to our CPD course selection.  We ensure our curriculum covers the latest legislation, technology, resources and trends, so our students will always be ahead of the game.

All learning materials can be easily accessed and completed from any device at any time.  This flexibility makes it easy for you to fit your professional development around your work and life as you please.

Course Features

  • Lectures 0
  • Study Time Approximately
  • Per Module: 4 hours
  • Language English
Curriculum is empty